Image

Why?

"We do it simply because we can; moreover, there's an innate sense of adventure in discovering things we're not supposed to witness, and that allure is undeniable." - one of my freinds :3

So what did I find?

I was first looking for chatrooms but found out that what I was looking for (information) was not on Tor but rather on Telegram.After some searching I finally joined 3 groups: RAWRZ KittenSec (a group of pretty nice people doing things for a good cause in my opinion), Database storage, and Dark web leaker.

The latter two were both leaking databases, of course I cannot speak to their authenticity, but there was a lot of data, around 6.7 TB of leaked data on average per leak. What I found specifically interesting was their leak of the Sonangol Group. This group formerly oversaw the petroleum and natural gas production in Angola. Why this caught my eye, I don't know.

the link : http://ieflygyfoezms2wshjpfyfz4hpyxjcdtxejntysvopd7n7cmmnucbkad.onion/sonangol/

I, of course, then went to their website, looking at what they are currently working on since the group no longer had any control of oil or natural gas in Angola. I found out that the company was owned by the government since 1973, in which the company was subject to many political appointees. (Read more: here) They also intend on selling the company by 2027. So I started getting IPs with Zenmap :). With this being their IP: 13.73.167.82, and here are my findings:

Image 1 Image 2 View Angola Oil Map